Airhead: Book 1

Series: Airhead

by Meg Cabot

April 2009

Ages 12 – 18 . Grades 7 – 12

Library of Congress: 2007038269

Lexile measure: 800L

DRA: 70

Guided Reading: Z



Emerson Watts is gone.

Emerson Watts didn't even want to go to the new SoHo Stark Megastore grand opening and had zero interest in meeting the newly appointed Face of Stark, teen supermodel sensation Nikki Howard.

But how was Em to know that disaster would strike, changing her -- and life as she'd known it -- forever? One bizarre accident later, and Em Watts, always the tomboy, never that party princess, is no longer herself. Literally.

Now getting her best friend, Christopher, to notice she's actually a girl is the least of Em's problems.

But what Em's pretty sure she'll never be able to accept might just turn out to be the one thing that's going to make her dreams come true . . . .

Nikki Howard is here to stay.
Meg Cabot

Meg Cabot's many series and books for adults, teens, and tweens have included multiple #1 New York Times bestsellers and have sold more than twenty-five million copies worldwide. Her Princess Diaries series has been published in more than thirty-eight countries and was made into two hit films by Disney. Meg also wrote the New York Times bestselling Mediator, Airhead, Insatiable, and Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls series, as well as the award-winning novels All-American Girl and Avalon High. Meg lives in Key West with her husband and their cat. Visit Meg online at


Paperback / softback

Perfect-bound Paperback

ISBN: 9780545040549

352pp. | 5-¼ x 8