The Night Parade

by Lily Roscoe, Illustrated By David Walker


Scholastic Inc.
September 2014


Fiction
Ages 1 – 3 . Grades Early Childhood – PreK

Lexile measure: AD520L

DRA: 20

Guided Reading: L


A bedtime book in the vein of Everywhere Babies, Harold and Purple Crayon, and In the Night Kitchen, THE NIGHT PARADE is a dreamworthy story.Have you ever wondered what happens at night while mothers and fathers lie sleeping?Children wake up. They climb out of their beds some crawling, some running, some leaping.As the moon shines down they escape into townTo the Night Parade they go sneaking...THE NIGHT PARADE is a goodnight book filled with the whimsical wilderness of children's imaginations just before they fall asleep. Written by first time author, Lily Roscoe, and illustrated by bestselling illustrator, David Walker, THE NIGHT PARADE is a truly dreamworthy read-aloud.
Lily Roscoe

Lily Roscoe likes stories about secret worlds that come to life while everyone is asleep. She grew up in New York and now lives in London with her husband and three sons. Every evening she dreams of mystery night parades.
David Walker

David Walker is an artist and illustrator of many books for children. He can be found painting in his studio in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. You can visit his website at www.davidwalkerstudios.com.

TODO - RELATED RESOURCES

Electronic book text
$16.99

ISBN: 9780545617345

32pp. | 10 x 8