Olivia Nibblesqueak's Messy Mischief (Magic Animal Friends #9)

Series: Magic Animal Friends

by Daisy Meadows

Scholastic Paperbacks
May 2016

Ages 7 – 10 . Grades 2 – 5

Lexile measure: 640L

DRA: 38

Guided Reading: P

Best friends Jess and Lily visit Friendship Forest, where animals can talk and magic exists!

When Jess and Lily return to Friendship Forest, Grizelda casts a spell to make little Olivia Nibblesqueak the hamster think she's a messy creature -- just like Grizelda's new helpers! Can Jess and Lily find a way to make Olivia herself again?
Daisy Meadows

Daisy Meadows has written over 200 books for children. Her Rainbow Magic series is a New York Times bestseller!


  • Praise for Lucy Longwhiskers Gets Lost (Magic Animal Friends #1):

    "This slim and sparkly new series features the magical talking animals of Friendship Forest . . . With more visual appeal than the "Rainbow Magic" books (Scholastic), this new series features shorter chapters, a larger typeface, and ample black-and-white line drawings. Be prepared; rabid [Daisy] Meadows fans will undoubtedly drive strong demand for this latest confection." -- School Library Journal


Paperback / softback

Perfect-bound Paperback

ISBN: 9780545940764

112pp. | 5-¼ x 7-⅝